Wedding Wednesday // Bachelorette Party

Hip, hip hooray! It’s time for Wedding Wednesday.

Bach Party

Today I am linking up with Messy Marriage, To Love, Honor and Vacuum, and To Travel and Beyond to talk about my awesome bachelorette party.

During our brainstorming sessions, my maid of honor and I talked about all sorts of ideas. We talked about heading to a dueling piano bar or possibly attending a wine and canvas event. We spent time on Pinterest and searching the web for ideas. Ultimately, though, my maid of honor came up with the theme…

Love is an adventure!

Seriously, how FUN is that theme? I have a huge adventurous spirit and loved the direction the party started to go in. We decided on Go Ape! in Strongsville, Ohio. It is a high adventure course with 5 zips lines and 42 obstacles, including 2 super fun Tarzan swings and a giant spider web that you zoom into.

When we arrived, my sweet maid of honor had the cutest favor bags for everyone. She also gave each of us ladies a fun water bottle with our favor bag. The canvas style matched the great invitations she sent out. Inside each bag was chap stick, sunscreen, a no-crease stretchy hair tie, and a tea bag for afterwards. She is just the most thoughtful woman! They were a hug hit among the girls.

11224112_10207254680785656_2150105491684472951_n

Seriously, how CUTE are these favor bags?

She also made me a great tank top to wear for the day. It was purple (our wedding color!) and had a glittery B on the back for Bride… or Bacher 😉 and the front said bachelorette. I put it on right away and loved wearing it throughout the day.

We began the adventure by getting our harnesses, pulleys, and carabiners. Then we had a 30 minute safety briefing and training session before we headed up into the treetops. The safety session made us all feel comfortable and prepared to take on the course. The instructors were very detailed and super helpful.

11742890_10207254681505674_4280459714657573947_n

Just practicing away!

We were then let loose to swing through the trees. Our adrenaline was pumping the entire time. We all had such an amazing time. We laughed, cheered each other on, and enjoyed the outdoors. I was so proud of my lady friends for joining me on this adventure! Also, high in the canopy in the Cleveland Metroparks, the scenery throughout the entire course was absolutely breathtaking.

bach party 1

Don’t mind me, just being a total ham on the left.

The obstacles included a variety of difficulty levels. Some of them you were able to choose your own path and decide if you wanted to stick to an easy path or the more difficult option. I was impressed that nearly every time we all chose the more difficult option. Way to go ladies!

maid of honor

Here is my awesome maid of honor kicking butt on the course! Yeah, Patti!

friendship

I am so thankful to my amazing maid of honor for coordinating this great adventure! I am also thankful to my great friends for coming and soaring through the trees with me.

group bachelorette party

We received our completion certificates and then we traveled to Perk c-UP! in Berea, Ohio for a much deserved brunch. It was nice to just sit and chat about the wedding plans, laugh more, and enjoy the company of my friends. How often is it that you get to be in the same room as six of your favorite girls? I felt showered with love.

11703177_10204567247127416_8662370113931904968_n

If you are planning your bachelorette party, feel free to think outside the box. I promise you won’t regret it.

blog name logo

14 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday // Bachelorette Party

    • lovethebachers says:

      It was super fun. I just felt so blessed to have friends who thought about what I would love and totally went with it. We all had so much fun & seriously, my MOH nailed it with the favor bags! such a huge hit 🙂 thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  1. messymarriage says:

    Okay, I know it’s been warm throughout the US lately, but a tank-top in December in or near Cleveland, Mary? You must be all hot and excited to pull that feat off! I’m sure doing the rope course helps to get the blood pumping, though! I’m not sure I’ve ever heard of a bachelorette party where the bride and bridesmaids swung from trees! ha! Love your adventurous spirit and the fact that you have such lovely and sweet friends to celebrate and support you as you head for the altar! Thanks for sharing the pics! I feel like I was celebrating with you! Merry Christmas to you and your fiance, my dear!

    Like

    • lovethebachers says:

      Thank you! It was a bit of a flash back post 😉 Our party was in late August ha! We got married in September. It’s brrrrr like 40 something here now! Just dreaming of those warm days.

      Like

  2. Mattie says:

    I have never been zip-lining and have always wanted to! The obstacle course would be super fun too! Also, I love that your wedding color was purple. It was one of ours too…and at least two of the other Wedding Wednesday posts I read today! 🙂

    Like

      • Mattie says:

        Our colors were purple and orange (but mainly purple–those were the bridesmaids dress colors; a lot of the orange was in pumpkins we used for decor because it was in October) and then we kind of used gold as an accent color…but looking back we didn’t really have that much gold!

        Like

      • lovethebachers says:

        Eek! Taking a peek at your post now and everything is so beautiful. I’ll head over there to comment, too 😉

        Like

    • lovethebachers says:

      I know, right? Thank God for MOH’s… I don’t know how brides could do it without their best friend helping along the journey.

      Like

Leave a Reply

