Monthly Goals: December Edition

5 (21)

Sweet December has arrived! ‘Tis the season for cozy blankets, lit trees, Advent wreaths, and Christmas cheer.

Without further ado, here is a recap from my very first set of goals: I accomplished 3/4. We ordered our Christmas cards, started Christmas shopping, and created some very special Thanksgiving traditions. We were not able to have Steven’s parents over for dinner, but we invited them! Our free dates did not align, but hopefully very soon.

This month, I hope to:

  • Mail the last of our wedding thank you cards (you guys, we only have 14 left. We are so close!)
  • Mail our personal Christmas cards
  • Select the photos for our wedding album. We got one with our wedding photography package! Woo!
  • Celebrate my 26th birthday with my dear husband
  • Finish reading Mercy in the City by Kerry Weber

What are your goals this month?

blog name logo

Maximize Your Month
16 thoughts on “Monthly Goals: December Edition

  1. Katie McCarthy says:

    Mary, I have not read Mercy in the City, but want to, as I have heard it is WONDERFUL! I know it’s basis and am tentatively planning to have my PSR class do something special for each of the Corporal Works of Mercy during Lent this year! Especially since it’s the year of Mercy!! Thanks for being so cheery and sharing your life on your blog. I truly enjoy “peaking” at the lives of some of my friends via blog to learn about their experiences and to see new perspectives! Have been enjoying your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovethebachers says:

      Hi friend! I’m only on page 18 of Mercy in the City, but so far it is amazing. It’s making me so excited for Lenten plans. I’m so glad you’ve stopped by my blog. I had been using tumblr for years and years, but I was looking for something a bit more and I am just loving it so far. It’s awesome!

      Like

    • lovethebachers says:

      Thank you… I wonder if I should add a “reach” goal so that I can stretch myself a bit further! I’ll be 26 this month. I’m a little bit sad, because 25 is one of my favorite numbers! I love multiples of 5 haha. I’m sure 26 will be just as beautiful, though 😉

      Like

    • lovethebachers says:

      I really love that. I have a tiny notebook from Target and when I get to work each morning I jot down my goals for the day. It is so good to slow down and refocus. It helps so much! I also have a board in my office that is divided into four categories: 1. 1st 5 (goals for this week) 2. Next 5 (goals for next two weeks) 3. Future 5 (goals for the month) and 4. Dream 5 (goals for the year and beyond) … I LOVE this format! It is on a dry erase board so it is constantly changing and evolving. Goals are so fun! And even better when they are accomplished 🙂 Thanks for your comment! ‘

      Like

  2. Charlotte says:

    Ooh, Happy Birthday! (Unless it’s gone already, in which case Happy Belated Birthday!) What a nice set of goals for December; I possibly should have added posting Christmas cards to my list, because I am wayyyyyyyyyyy behind on that.

    Good luck with your goals anyway and I hope you have a fantastic final month of 2015! 😀

    Like

    • lovethebachers says:

      Thanks! It hasn’t passed yet- the 27th 🙂 and oh yes- we just mailed ours yesterday! We only did 20 this year because we just finished our wedding thank you cards and we couldn’t possibly fathom doing more than 20 haha- but happy to cross those two goals off this list. Yay!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

