Currently Link-Up // November

5 (20)

Today I’m linking up with In Residence and Gold and Bloom for the November edition of currently to share what I have been cooking, planning, smelling, appreciating and anticipating lately.

Cooking // In our marriage, Steven does all the cooking – which, trust me, is a good thing. Tonight we had delicious pork with fresh pineapple, asparagus, and rice. Then we had yummy pumpkin role for dessert. Thank you West Side Market for all of the delicious fresh food!

Planning // Phew! Too much. Tomorrow I am leading Edge Middle School Ministry and then I have a Fall Retreat Team meeting, because our Fall Retreat is this weekend! Come, Holy Spirit! It is about to be a whirlwind few days.

Smelling // Fresh air! It was 70+ degrees here today. That is a miracle for a November in Ohio, so we have the windows cracked and screen door open.

Appreciating // Daily prayer time with my sweet husband. I love when bedtime rolls around and he comes into the bedroom to say our nightly Ignatian Examen and the “Fall in Love” prayer by Pedro Arrupe, SJ. Steven is SO close to having it memorized. It is my favorite time of the day.

a9b744d6597b2817c27ff4716980a2a7

Anticipating // Our first Thanksgiving as a married couple. As of right now we are planning on having our own mini-meal on Wednesday night just the two of us and then on Thursday spending time with both of our families. I think it is a good compromise since we want to spend time together, but also with our loved ones.

blog name logo

currently-hosts2_zpstvdgzpyh

2 thoughts on “Currently Link-Up // November

  1. lovethebachers says:

    Yes! I am so thankful I have a husband who loves the kitchen. I’m a work in progress with cooking 😉 I look forward to more currently link ups!

    Like

Leave a Reply

